The final stretch (#solTuesday)

It’s.

The.

Last.

Week.

Of.

School.

With.

Kids.

Holy smokes, sometimes it really doesn’t feel like we’ll make it! I know that we will make it to the end, whether we’re ready for it or not (the passage of time is funny like that), but do you ever get that end-of-year feeling that you might just…

*deep breath in*

get run right over by 29 pairs of fleeing student feet and countless pairs of scooping-up parent feet and all of the pairs of your tired colleagues’ feet and the questions from many well-meaning friends who are asking you if you’re ready for your three months (ha!) of nothing (double ha!) and the expectations of end of the year reports and the setting up of summer support programs and the important process of hiring new teaching partners and trying to find some brain space to honor the year that’s passed and to look forward to the days to come?

*deep breath out*

Ever get that feeling?

6 thoughts on “The final stretch (#solTuesday)

Add yours

  1. I have 4 weeks left and I totally get the same feeling you beautifully described! Its a race to the end that feels like it takes forever and then when the finish line is finally there, its like a shock. Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The answer is YES! I am feeling the same way. I feel like I’m running a race where I know there is a finish line, but I cannot see it. I enjoyed reading your piece. Your humor brought a smile to my face. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑